Saturday, October 15, 2011

Who are the 7 Spirits of God?

The Operation of the Seven Spirits of God

1. the Spirit of LORD
2. the Spirit of wisdom
3. the Spirit of understanding
4. the Spirit of counsel
5. the Spirit of power
6. the Spirit of knowledge
7. the Spirit of the fear of the LORD

"Before the throne, seven lamps were blazing. These are the seven Spirits of GOD." The seven lamps of fire, buring before the throne, we defined as "the seven Spirits of GOD." We have already seen this description in Revelation 1:4, where John was apparently referring to the sevenfold characteristics of the HOLY SPIRIT as revealed in Isaiah 11:2...

The seven Spirits do not mean seven different Spirits, but the seven characteristics of the One HOLY SPIRIT. It should be borne in mind, however, that these characteristics are not limited to HIS role in heaven, HIS role during the Tribulation, or HIS role during the Chruch Age, but are an eternal part of the HOLY SPIRIT. Therefore, when we are filled with the HOLY SPIRIT, in addition to the fruit of the Spirit found in Galatians 5:22, we should expect to manifest these characteristics--wisdom, understanding, counsel, power, knowledge, and reverence for the LORD.

From "Revelation Unveiled" by Tim Lahaye Part 2, 11. The Throne of GOD (Rev. 4-5).